FAQSearchMembersGroupsRegisterProfilePM'sLogin/Logout

Warcraft Occult Forum Index -> Starcraft II General Discussion

Siege tanks...

Author    Thread Post new topic Reply to topic
Kalmah

Siege tanks...

Anybody else thinks that Siege tanks that are in siege mode are way too OP? I mean if you got around 15 siege tanks, there is no way to fight them with ground units since of their long range and high splash dmg. Making air against them would do but usually player who has got tanks has also vikings and those buddies cannot be beaten by any other air units.

Conclusion: Vikings + tanks = unbeatable

Post Thu Oct 07, 2010 4:43 am 
Shotgun_

You're pretty much spot on, u can try mass marauder drop in their main or a thor rush + marines and scvs to rep ur thor, usually i get 1st level armour as soon as as armoury is done, then again i am a giant newb

Post Thu Oct 07, 2010 6:27 am 
DrunkeN

what race u play kaimah? Viks + Tanks is easy to counter...unless u just sit back and let him mass.

Post Thu Oct 07, 2010 11:38 am 
 View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website  Reply with quote  
kublikhan

Viking + Tank is a popular strat in TvT. But it is not the only one. Consider mixing in a raven or 2 in you want to go this build. 1 PDD will block all the shots from his vikings. Therefore you will be able to take down his vikings even with a much smaller force of your own vikings. Also, try abusing seeker missile. Have your ravens pop in long enough just to fire off a missile or 2 then retreat.

Nuking is always a nice option too. If you hit him with the nuke, great. If he unsieges and runs away, that's good too. You can roll in with your own siege tanks, forcing him back.