FAQSearchMembersGroupsRegisterProfilePM'sLogin/Logout

Warcraft Occult Forum Index -> General Discussion

1on1 Games..

Author    Thread Post new topic Reply to topic
~AbstracT

1on1 Games..

First off I just want to say hello, I am fairly new to war2 (10 months), but have been playing like crazy, and have been blessed with Kith's Human Guide by ~`Nedro@PA.

My interest in this post is to find out the reason that ppl think that when they beat you in a 2on2 match, and then decline you're invitiation for a 1on1 game that they are better than you. Do ppl not understand that team games give an inaccurate portrayal of individual's skill due to extraneous factors???

Anyways, long live NWTR! (Too back Clickngo! is MIA)

Post Mon Oct 02, 2000 2:21 am 
 View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website ICQ Number  Reply with quote  
viperblade

1on1 Games..

Everyone knows good players get taken down in team games by lesser skill players when paired with someone who is new. It dunt take a genious. But players who challenge peeps to 1v1 after getting trounced in a team game are usually overly sensitive trash talkers playing like they have something to prove. Usuaully they belittle their new partner instead of trying to build him up. I almost always blow off 1v1 challenges after team pickup games. Who wants to play an emotional wreck?

viperblade

quote:
Originally posted by ~AbstracT:
First off I just want to say hello, I am fairly new to war2 (10 months), but have been playing like crazy, and have been blessed with Kith's Human Guide by ~`Nedro@PA.

My interest in this post is to find out the reason that ppl think that when they beat you in a 2on2 match, and then decline you're invitiation for a 1on1 game that they are better than you. Do ppl not understand that team games give an inaccurate portrayal of individual's skill due to extraneous factors???

Anyways, long live NWTR! (Too back Clickngo! is MIA)

Post Mon Oct 02, 2000 11:52 am 
~AbstracT

1on1 Games..