FAQSearchMembersGroupsRegisterProfilePM'sLogin/Logout

Warcraft Occult Forum Index -> General Discussion

soccer thread
Goto page 1, 2, 3 ... 12, 13, 14  Next
  Author    Thread Post new topic Reply to topic
Jon;

soccer thread

do you watch the English premier league and MLS?
i'm a newb but with the EPL season just starting recently i'm going to start following it

also i found out David Beckam plays for the Los Angeles Galaxy (wtf is up with the gay team names in the MLS, and isn't that similar to a WNBA team name) , but he rarely plays. I thought he was like retired, Laughing . He apparently didn't play in the world cup cause of an injury.

Toronto FC owns all

Last edited by Jon; on Wed Oct 15, 2014 10:09 am; edited 3 times in total

Post Sat Aug 28, 2010 12:52 am 
Yay

mls is pretty stupid. i watch a ton of EPL and champions league when i have time and have been following liverpool for several years. la liga, bundesliga, and serie a are probably the only other leagues worth watching. luckily the us is getting a ton more coverage recently.

Post Sat Aug 28, 2010 1:05 am 
 View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address  Reply with quote  
Jon;

i got to watch MLS to see how the Canadians are doing, no Canadian footballers in the EPL, jesus fuck!

Dwayne De Rosario owns

Post Sat Aug 28, 2010 1:14 am 
MassiveAttack

MLS is boring. I tried watching it, but most of the teams in the league can barely pass the ball to each other consistently. Beckham...I'm pretty sure he played like 1 or 2 1/2 years of his contract at the Galaxy and asked to be loaned to AC Milan so he could make a roster spot on Cappelo's team (England National Team's new head coach at the time). He played well with AC Milan, but ended up tearing his ACL and thus probably ending his international career.