FAQSearchMembersGroupsRegisterProfilePM'sLogin/Logout

Warcraft Occult Forum Index -> Strategy & Tactics

Why do I suck at 1v1?
Goto page 1, 2  Next
  Author    Thread Post new topic Reply to topic
Sentinel

Why do I suck at 1v1?

I swear I lose to the fucking shittiest people in 1v1 games. People that I absolutely dominate in team games... I outrush them, I outgay them, outdual them, yet somehow they beat me 1v1.

Any tips anyone has would be appreciated.

Post Mon Dec 18, 2006 1:14 pm 
SoCxHoP

i suffer from the same thing. in a 2vs2 i can hold my own with average to above average players... in 1vs1 i can beat SiTxYamon and DonxArmyman consistantly.

Post Mon Dec 18, 2006 1:42 pm 
SoCzNedoK

I have the same problem in team games. I think everyone either has a team game or a solo mentality. I can dominate sometimes in solo but then try a 2v2 and get smashed because I'm not good at working together I guess. Playing solo ladder on war3 is a good way to gear you to 1v1's on war2 (thats what it did for me at least).

Post Mon Dec 18, 2006 2:36 pm 
 View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address  Reply with quote  
Swift

Its a different game. 1v1 is alot harder and more skilled. 2v2 only requires one more thing, team work. Other than that team games are just alot easier.

Post Mon Dec 18, 2006 3:18 pm 
GaNzTheLegend

I'm good at both.

Post Wed Dec 20, 2006 4:51 pm 
turtleman@can

I've never lost a 1on1
I'm 6232574-0 with 304 disconnects
team games I'm 5445763-3 with 338 disconnects
the 3 losses were from my ally backstabbing me. and although I would win anyway, I would surrender before eliminating everybody for honor
I once beat ganz 138 times in a row on xmarks high without losing a juggernaut.
I once 7on1'd the best players from the province of quebec, on an edited version of nwtr, and won. Of course, they surrendered after they saw me rape the first one.
I once beat rounder63, and then woke up because I was dreaming.